Asia Travel Information for visitors to Asia countries and cities.
Back to Main Page

Country Info for:
- Australia
- Bangladesh
- Brunei
- Cambodia
- China
- Hong Kong
- India
- Indonesia
- Japan
- South Korea
- Macau
- Malaysia
- Maldives
- Myanmar
- Nepal
- New Zealand
- Pakistan
- Philippines
- Singapore
- Sri Lanka
- Taiwan
- Thailand
- United Arab Emirates
- Vietnam

Information for Travelers to South Korea

Flag of South Korea
Visas : Visitors can stay in the country for 15 days without visa if they have an onward ticket and they are not from a country not recognised by South Korea.
Extension of visa after the first 15 days is then required.
Extension last for around 90 days.
Visitors can stay in the country for up to 180 days without visa if they are from western Europe of Canada.
Immunisations : Vaccinations for hepatitis, typhoid, polio and tetanus and diphtheria.
Time Zone : GMT/UTC plus nine hours
Electricity : 110/220V, 60 Hz
Weights & Measures : Metric
Currency : Korean won (KRW)
Travellers Cheque : Traveller cheques and US dollars are widely accepted
Credit Cards : International credit cards are also widely accepted in the country.
Tipping : Tipping is not necessary as a 10% service charge is added to the bill at tourist hotels
Bargaining :